Woods Confirmed For Presidents Cup

Tiger Woods has been confirmed as one of the United States’ two captain’s picks for the Presidents Cup.

Woods and Bill Haas will complete US skipper Fred Couples’s team.

Meanwhile, International team captain Greg Norman has selected two fellow Australians – Robert Allenby and Aaron Baddeley – with his two choices.

The ninth Presidents Cup – where the US meet a non-European International side in a Ryder Cup-style format – takes place in Melbourne in November.

Haas is fresh from his weekend victory at the Tour Championship, which also earned him the $10m FedEx Cup title.

United States team (captained by Fred Couples): Matt Kuchar, Steve Stricker, Dustin Johnson, Webb Simpson, Nick Watney, Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson, David Toms, Hunter Mahan, Jim Furyk, Tiger Woods, Bill Haas.

International team (captained by Greg Norman): Jason Day, Adam Scott, Geoff Ogilvy, Robert Allenby, Aaron Baddeley (Australia); Charl Schwartzel, Retief Goosen, Ernie Els (South Africa); KJ Choi, Kim Kyung-tae, YE Yang (South Korea); Ryo Ishikawa (Japan).





Comments are closed.